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I. AUTHORITY: 11 Del. C. §4120, §4121, §4122, §4336
II. PURPOSE: To establish a procedure for the registration of sex offenders.

III. APPLICABILITY: All Department of Correction (DOC) employees, volunteers, persons or
organizations conducting business with the Department, as well as all offenders under the
custody or supervision of the Bureau of Prisons and Bureau of Community Corrections.

IV.DEFINITIONS:

Sex Offender: A sex offender is defined as any person who is or has been convicted of any
offense(s) specified in 11 Delaware Code §4120 and §4121.

Victim: The person, organization (neighborhood or homeowners’ associations), partnership,
business, corporation, agency or governmental entity identified as the victim of a crime in a
police report, a criminal complaint or warrant, an indictment or information or other charging
instrument. Victim includes a parent, guardian or custodian of a victim who is unable to
meaningfully understand or participate in the legal process due to physical, psychological or
mental impairment. Victim includes the following relations of a deceased victim if the relation
is not the defendant, co-defendant, or conspirator: spouse, adult child or stepchild, parent or
sibling.

DELJIS: Delaware Justice Information System, the organization that maintains the database of
registered sex offenders.

Risk Assessment Tier: Following the sentencing of a person convicted or adjudicated
delinquent for any offense described in paragraph (a)(4)e. of 11 Del. C. §4121 or following a
finding by the sentencing court that the person has violated the terms of that person’s own
probation or parole as set forth in (a)(4)f of /11 Del. C. §4121, the sentencing court shall assign
the defendant to the Risk Assessment Tier applicable for the originally charged offense. The
Office of the Attorney General will make a Tier recommendation to the sentencing authority for
any person sentenced prior to the implementation of 11 Del. C. §4121. The Risk Assessment
Tiers indicate the following risk levels: 3 - High Risk, 2 — Moderate Risk and 1 — Low Risk.
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V. POLICY: Every eligible sex offender shall be registered by the Department of Correction
prior to the sex offender’s release from incarceration.

VI.PROCEDURES: Upon registration, the sex offender registration system shall provide
electronic notice to the Attorney General’s Office, the Chief Law Enforcement Officer of the
jurisdiction which made the original arrest, the Chief Law Enforcement Officer where the
offender intends to reside and to the Superintendent of the State Police, of the release from
incarceration of any person convicted of any sexual offense as specified previously under the
definition of a sex offender (Attachment 1).

Central Offender Records shall monitor all notices received from DELJIS to ensure that the
Department is complying with the law, that all documents are completed within the required
timeframes, and to provide assistance to Departmental employees involved in this process. All
sex offender registration processes shall begin no more than 90 days, nor less then 45 days,
prior to the offender’s anticipated release date from a Level V or Level IV facility, discharge or
parole. DELJIS will assist the DOC by sending electronic notices to the Central Offender
Records Unit, alerting that the sex offender needs to be registered. The notices will begin at
120 days prior to the offender’s anticipated release date. Central Offender Records will forward
these notifications to designated liaisons at the facility where the respective offender is housed.

This registration process shall be required whenever the offender is released from a Level V
facility to any Level IV facility, or the street, and again for Level IV offenders when the
offender is released from the Level IV facility to the community.

Any sex offender who is required by law to re-register, who is serving a sentence under the
jurisdiction of the DOC at Level II, Level III or Level IV at the time of such re-registration, may
re-register with the agency supervising that sex offender’s sentence within 3 business days of
the change of address.

VIL.PROCESS:

A. All sex offenders are registered no more than 90 days, nor less than 45 days prior to their
release date.

B. The Sex Offender Address Verification Form (Attachment 2) will be completed at the
facility upon receipt of the 90 day notification being received.

C. Level V offenders that have a Level IV institutional sentence to follow their Level V
sentence will be registered using the community residence information provided by the
offender. No community verification will be completed at this time by Probation and
Parole.

D. Level V and Level IV institutional offenders, that have a period of supervision to follow
their incarceration, will be registered using the community residence information provided
by the offender. The community verification form will be completed and approved by
Probation and Parole.
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E. Level V or Level IV institutional offenders, with no supervision to follow their
incarceration, will be registered using the community residence information provided by the
offender. The residence does not need to be verified by Probation and Parole.

F. When an offender is convicted of any crime requiring registration, and is released by the
court to Level IV Home Confinement or to a period of probation at Level III or less, the
court obtains the registration information.

G. The assigned Probation and Parole Officer will ensure that all sex offenders under
supervision have been registered.

H. Once the registration has been completed, DELJIS will automatically send notification to
DOC, the Attormey General's Office, the Superintendent of the State Police, the Law
Enforcement agency having jurisdiction over the offender’s intended address and the Law
Enforcement agency that made the original arrest.




LISTING OF SEX OFFENDER CRITERIA OFFENSES

TITLE SECTION
DE110763
DE110765
DE110766
DE110767
DE110768
DE110769
DE110770
DE110771
DE110772
DE110773
DE110774
DE110775
DE110776
DE110777
DE110777A
DE110778
DE110778A
DE110780
DE110783 (4) (6)
DE110783A (4) (6)
DE110787 (b)(2)
DE111100
DE111108
DE111109
DE111111
DE111112
DE111112A
DE111335(a)(6)
DE111335(a)(7)
DE111352(2)
DE111353(2)
DE111361(b)

CHARGE
Sexual Harassment Upon Motion of the State
Indecent Exposure 1st
Incest
Unlawful Sexual Contact 3rd
Unlawful Sexual Contact 2nd
Unlawful Sexual Contact 1st
Rape 4t Degree
Rape 3«d Degree
Rape 2nd Degree
Rape 1st Degree
Sexual Extortion
Bestiality
Continuous Sexual Abuse of a Child
Dangerous Crime Against a Child
Sex Offender Unlawful Sexual Conduct Against a Child
Sexual Abuse of a Child by a person of trust, authority or supervision 1st
Sexual Abuse of a Child by a person of trust, authority or supervision 2nd
Female Genital Mutilation
Kidnapping 2nd
Kidnapping 1st
Trafficking of Persons and Involuntary Servitude
Dealing in Children
Sexual Exploitation of a child
Unlawful Deal in Child Pornography
Possession of Child Pornography
Sexual offender who resides or loiters School Zone
Sexual Solicitation of a Child
Violation of Privacy Filming
Violation of Privacy Filming
Prostitution 2nd Degree
Prostitution 1st Degree
Obscenity Victim under 18

DE110764 Indecent Exposure 2nd under 11 Del. C. § 4121(4)(g) — Any person convicted after
June 27, 1994, of a violation of § 764 of this title if the person had previously been convicted of
the same offense or any other offense set forth in this paragraph, and the previous conviction
occurred within 5 years of the date of the conviction for the current offense.

Former DE 11 770-772 Unlawful Sexual Penetration in the third, second and first degrees were

repealed 9/9/1998.

Former DE 11 773-775 Unlawful Sexual Intercourse in the third, second and first degrees were

repealed 9/9/1998.

Attempts of any of the above offenses are valid as well.



Attachment #2

SEX OFFENDER ADDRESS VERIFICATION

To: CENTRAL OFFENDER RECORDS - FAX (302) 857-5488

Date:

From: Facility:

Fax:

INMATE:

SBI:

1. Have you contacted the host and verified you are welcome [JYes
to stay at the residence?

2. If your victim was under the age of 16; you are not
permitted to reside within 500 feet of a school. Is there a [JYes
school located within 500 feet of your proposed residence?

3. If your victim was under the age of 18; you will not be
permitted to 1live with children (including your own);
unless approved by the probation officer or judge. Are
there any children other than your own biclogical children []Yes
living in the residence?

4. As a sex offender listed on the public website; you are
not permitted to reside in Section 8 subsidized housing. Is [JYes
your proposed residence subsidized housing?

5. You are not permitted to live with your victim. Does your []Yes

victim live at the proposed residences?
Proposed Resident Addresses

Primary Host Name

Relationship to offender

Address City State Zip

Apt.#

Host Phone Cell Phone Work Phone

Alternate Host

Relationship to offender

Address City State Zip

Apt#

Host Phone Cell Phone Work Phone

Alternate Host

Relationship to offender

Address City State Zip Apt#
Host Phone Cell Phone Work Phone

Notes

I have read and answered the above questions. The information I

provided is truthful to the best of my knowledge.

Offender signature Date







